The main tasks of the Center:

• assistance to state authorities and management in carrying out reforms in the sectors and sectors of municipal property, increasing the effectiveness of relations between local authorities and local governments, public organizations, people and enterprises;

• organization of systematic monitoring of the state and development trends in the field of urban development and urban economy and the development of sound recommendations on development strategies, institutional transformations, improving the economy and management;

• economic, legal and organizational support for interaction with consumers, including accounting and regulation of consumption of services, charging and collection of payments, organization of reporting, examination of tariffs, solvency of consumers, implementation of information technologies and billing systems;

• monitoring the economic and financial situation, developing proposals for improving the pricing system, tariff policy, the system of standards and indicators for the analysis and calculation of costs, tariffs, justification of their increase indices;

• organization of monitoring of the legislative, regulatory and methodological framework, development of proposals for its improvement, the formation of a systematic information base of the industry;

• assessment of the socio-economic conditions and consequences of the reform, analysis of the main problems that determine the technical level, reliability, sustainability and environmental safety of services;

• development of recommendations in the main areas of scientific and technological progress and resource conservation in the industry, improving resource accounting,

• development of draft concepts, integrated programs and forecasts, urban planning, regulatory and methodological, corporate documentation, projects for the organization and production of work, business plans, industry and norms and prices;

• pre-investment research, the formation of investment programs, the base of investment and innovation projects, the organization of work to attract investment, the introduction of public-private partnerships;

• study of foreign experience in scientific and technical support, the economy and organization of the provision of services, improvement of forms and methods of managing and managing property and contractual relations, financing and pricing, preparation and dissemination of analytical reviews;

• organization and conduct of advertising and presentation works, tenders for the procurement of goods, works and services, preparation of offers, assistance in their promotion and implementation, publication of prospectuses and catalogs of goods, works and services;

• provision of project management services (project management), consulting and evaluation services, preparation of market reviews on segments of product markets;

• timekeeping of certain types of work, technological stages, execution of variant calculations of economic efficiency by types and stages of work, development of elements of estimated pricing, aggregated standards, company resource standards and prices.

Основные задачи:

• содействие органам государственной власти и управления в проведении реформ в отраслях и секторах муниципальной собственности, повышению эффективности взаимоотношений органов власти на местах и самоуправления, общественных организаций, населения и предприятий;

• организация системного мониторинга состояния и тенденций развития в сфере градостроительства и городского хозяйства и выработка обоснованных рекомендаций по стратегии развития, институциональным преобразованиям, совершенствованию экономики и управления;

• экономическое и организационно-правовое обеспечение взаимодействия с потребителями, включая учет и регулирование потребления услуг, начисление и сбор платежей, организацию отчетности, экспертизу тарифов, платежеспособности потребителей, внедрение информационных технологий и биллинговых систем;

• мониторинг экономического и финансового состояния, разработка предложений по совершенствованию системы ценообразования, тарифной политики, системы нормативов и индикаторов для анализа и расчета затрат, тарифов, обоснования индексов их повышения;

• организация мониторинга законодательной, нормативной и методологической базы, выработка предложений по ее совершенствованию, формирование системной информационной базы отрасли;

• оценка социально-экономических условий и последствий реформирования, анализ основных проблем, определяющих технический уровень, надежность, устойчивость и экологическую безопасность услуг;

• выработка рекомендаций по основным направлениям научно-технического прогресса и ресурсосбережения в отрасли, совершенствованию учета ресурсов,

• разработка проектов концепций, комплексных программ и прогнозов, градостроительной, нормативно-методической, корпоративной документации, проектов организации и производства работ, бизнес планов, отраслевых и норм и расценок;

• проведение прединвестиционных исследований, формирование инвестиционных программ, базы инвестиционных и инновационных проектов, организация работ по привлечению инвестиций, внедрению государственно-частного партнерства;

• изучение зарубежного опыта научно-технического обеспечения, экономики и организации предоставления услуг, совершенствования форм и методов хозяйствования и управления, имущественных и договорных отношений, финансирования и ценообразования, подготовка и распространение аналитических обзоров;

• организация и проведение рекламно-презентационных работ, конкурсов по закупкам товаров, работ и услуг, подготовка оферт, содействие в их продвижении и реализации, издание проспектов и каталогов товаров, работ и услуг;

• оказание услуг управлению проектами (проект-менеджмент), консалтинговых и оценочных услуг, подготовка конъюнктурных обзоров по сегментам товарных рынков;

• проведение хронометража отдельных видов работ, технологических этапов, выполнение вариантных расчетов экономической эффективности по видам и этапам работ, разработке элементов сметного ценообразования, укрупненных нормативов, фирменных ресурсных норм и расценок.